Welcome to Izz Eats Pie!

I’ll get straight to the point.

For a whole year, once a week, every week, I will be eating a pie of my choosing. Whether it be sweet, savoury or both! A graham cracker crust or a single crust or a double crust, maybe even a latticed top? Fruit pies, meat pies, vegetable pies, pizza pies. IT DOESN’T MATTER. As long as it’s pie, I WILL EAT IT.

This is a form of catharsis for me. I got dumped 7 months ago by a man who I thought I would be with forever. Unfortunately, we weren’t on the same page. I loved him a lot and I’m still really broken about it. I’m not sure if this whole project of mine will help, but I sure do hope it will. I just would really like to find things to be passionate about again and get on with my life. I have other things going on too but I thought this would be more fun to document.

So, why pie? Well, my ex and I really enjoyed this Vine (R.I.P.) by Vine Star Brandon Bowen. He altered a line from the song Habits (Stay High) by Tove Lo and it’s probably going to be the tagline for this blog. It’s a pretty funny video. Here’s a link to the video.

You’re gone and I’m gonna eat pie all the time to keep you off my mind

I’ll be posting a blog post once a week on…Monday..? Anyway, come join me on this journey!

Leave a Reply

