Week of Dec. 25 -McDonald’s Apple Pie and Double Chocolate Pie

I know, I know, I’m late. Guess what? IDGAF. It’s been busy last week what with the transitioning from one year to the other.

This week, I opted to just be quick and easy about it, and bought myself some hand pies from McDonald’s. My local one had Apple and Double Chocolate available. If I had to choose between the two, I would choose…..neither.

mcds-pie-3

I should have bitten the apple pie before the double chocolate because the double chocolate is SO sweet that it made the apple too tart. They both kept their shape relatively well and if they were still warm when I ate them, I bet they’d be 100% times better.

mcds-pie

Fast? Yes. Easy? Yes. Reliable? Ehhhh. Cheap? Yes. Both pies cost me less than $2 CAD. For a quick fix, sure but if you can hold off the cravings, just go ahead and buy pie from your local deli or grocery store. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

